The Pill

C

carla15x

I've read soooo much about the pill and how long it takes to regulate your body and cycles after coming off it . . . just 2day I read that maybe coming off it for a year is a good idea when thinking about TTC :wacko:

Thing is I've been considering going on the pill for the next 6 months (I'm hoping to TTC in ten months to the day = ]) as I just don't feel safe and protected enough soley reliying upon condoms, we also use the pull out method sometimes which of course could easily catch us out . . .

I've already booked my doctors appointment and will ofc talk to him about this but I'm wondering if it's 'worth it' for 6 months or wether I'm just going to be making it harder and more complicated for us in the long run, especially as I was/ kinda still am a bit relucant to have a hormone based contraceptive again (I got put on the pill at 10 due to period problems and have been on it up until three years ago when I had the implant)

I feel a bit ](*,)

Personally hun, I think you should go on it. Ive been back on it for 6 months and think I have caught the first month TTC. I was on it for 6 years before and it still only took me 4 months to conceive Lucy.

Some people take longer of course, but everyone is different and if you havent been on it before I think 6 months wont make a huge difference

Yeah, I think in my head I have already decided to . . . Just not sure if it was me being 'on top' lol

First month!!
That's encouraging for my cause lol = ]
I hope you have bab!!

xx

Thanks hun, I wont allow myself to believe it til I see a big fat line! lol

You'll soon know if you made the right decision going on the pill, if not theres nothing to say you have to stay on it. Do whats right for you sweet xxx

I got pregnant taking the pill :shrug:

It's different for everyone hun... you won't know until you try.