Those who LTTTC#1, how long did it take to conceive #2?

Bumblebeee

Mum to one & having fun!
Reaction score
Hello, it took me 3 years to fall pregnant with my first baby and I am now considering starting to ttc #2 incase it takes the same length of time. Just looking for some ladies to share their experiences, as there seems to be a rumour floating around that #2 is easier to conceive, is this the case? Did it take longer for you? Was #1 a breeze and #2 the problem? Please share your experiences, it would be greatly appreciated :) ps. This post is not intended in anyway to upset those ltttc #1 as I know personally how tough it is to go through ltttc as, as mentioned above, it took 3 years with my daughter and if I have upset anybody, please accept my apologies as this was not my intention at all. :flower:

I've no direct experience but I've a friend who was about 6 years before getting pregnant on round 4 of clomid, baby 2 was first round of clomid. They knew what worked first time round!
Another firend was over a year with baby 1, baby 2 was a few months.
I was about 6 mths with baby 1 and still trying for baby 2

TBH I think it all depends on your body and the reasons why you struggled for baby 1, will the same solution work again? I do believe that stress plays a part - lots of people will disagree - but I also have a firend who was LTTC and concieved once on the IUI waiting list and the presure was off.

I think what I would advise is if you are able to cope financally with another then I'd start trying now and see what happens.

I'm really glad you asked this, as I'm the same situation took 4 years to get my daughter and now we are starting to think we should try again now for no2 just incase things don't go to plan again. Hopefully more experienced people will anwser.xx