Trying to conceived - Has anyone come out positive after ovulation?

Hopes 2014

Reaction score
Hi,

Has anyone been in the same position and have come out to be Positive?

My last period was 27/08/14 cycle 27 days, and we had intercourse on 11/09/14 - I checked the ovulation calendar and its say fertile between 06/09/14 with 11/09/14 was the last day of ovulation and 09/09/14 was the ovulation day: so we got busy on 09/09/14 - - what are my chance of being pregnant?, have I missed it or could I have still catch the egg on the 11/09/14? next period due 27/09/14 :(

Has anyone been in the same position and had a positive result in BFP?

Hunny I have no real experience with this but what I can tell you is ovulation calculators are very far from accurate. Are you using opks checking cm or cp or temping along with ovulation calculator? Because if not really it's in the air with a 27 day cycle I'd expect to O on cd 13 if you had a textbook 14day lp but not every woman follows what's "textbook" also you may O late due to being sick or stressed or just because your a late O'er there really is no real way to say just based of ovulation calculator/calendar
But regardless I hope it works out for you and you get the out come you want

Hi Genesismarie,

Many thanks for replying back to me: I have not been tracking anything apart from I brought some OPK test and its confusing to read.
the past 5 I have tested gives me 2 lines. dark on in the Control box and another one in the Test box but no so dark and not so light either.

Im not stressed or anything but the opposite, feeling very happy. its so hard to tell and confusing too.

how are you getting on?

Today I feel my mouth is so Dry and I have to keep taking sips of water now and then. also for the past 5 days my CM (sorry TMI) has been dry but today I have little more CM then before.