What Age Will You Stop Babywearing

Lightworker

Reaction score
Hey all. I'm really new to babywearing and didn't do it that much in the winter months and feel like I'd like to maximise on it now. I just got a mei tai for my LO who is 9 and half months and 20lbs. What age did you stop/do you think you will stop babywearing. I guess I just want reassurance that I can do it for a few more months yet x

I stopped baby wearing full time when she hit 11 months, Shes just too fidgity, and combined with the summer months its hell....

Its sad, cause i really miss it :cry:.

For my next baby i will be buying an ergo or a rose and rebellion, that way i can try and keep it going longer, But i cant justify the cost now for Amari.

My dd was ultra clingy-never wanted to be in anything but the carrier till she was around 3 years old. By then I was frequently bribing her to have a ride in the pushchair as it killed my back! But every little one is different-some want to be down and walking, whilst others are not ready and need to be near mum. For the record she was walking at 10 months old in the house so it wasn't that she wasn't able, she was just too scared of meeting strangers and so stayed where she felt safe.

Last time I ever had her in a carrier she was almost four and was poorly. I had to walk her some way to the chemist to get medicine, and she was so upset and clingy that she wouldn't go any other way.

Until she doesnt like it/too heavy :lol:

Same really untill she doesn't like or is too heavy, I have friends that still carry their 3 year olds :D