What does your Display Name mean?

Xpecta

Reaction score
I've been part of this forum for a couple years now, and I've started this thread probably 3 times. I just love hearing the stories behind your names!!

So I'll start! Mine is my Russian name. It's pronounced kind of like "Hrestya" I grew up in a Russian culture in Canada and everyone had Russian names. My kids so as well. In my family we didn't have middle names, just Russian ones :)

So, what's the story behind yours?

hehe. . .mine is fairly self explanatory. White Sox Fan. . .American baseball team. :) (who are having a HORRID year and way in last place) ;)

I LOVE the carl carlton song Bad Mama Jama... it's my self-esteem pumping, dance-around-the-house JAM!

And I'm a science writer, so JAMA is a reference to the medical journal.

Plus, y'know, I'm a mommy now... :)

Awesome!! Thanks for sharing guys!

I recently got married and since I'm pregnant this baby is for 2 :)

ooh i love this thread, jumping in from 2nd tri, hope you dont mind!!

My name is Lynda, before I was born my parents had picked either Lynda or Louise. as a little kid, family nick-named me Lyndy-Lou. I hadn't been called that for so long then 2/3 yrs ago an old family friend visited and used that name in front of my Boyfriend and he has called me Lou ever since! He never uses my actual name anymore lol

Belle is a name I love and was the name of a cat we had once who was crazy and soo beautiful. It was strange cause we were total dog people and she appeared at our door a week after our dog died suddenly and we were heartbroken. she stayed about 6mnths then disappeared and I always wonder what happened to her

ooh i love this thread, jumping in from 2nd tri, hope you dont mind!!