complete newby with a few questions!!

alibaba24

Reaction score
Hi everyone hope your all well!! Ok so im in my 3rd tri and i know that i want to breastfeed (if i can) The thing is im just so confused about it all :shrug:

i have a few questions id really apprieciate if anyone could answer

1) Sterliser and bottles? any reccomendations? iv been looking at the tommee tippee closer to nature....

2) Breast pump...electric or manual what do you think is best?

3) When do you start thinking of moving your LO onto powder milk?

4) How do you know how much milk your LO is getting and do you have to feed more often than if they were on bottles?

5) When you do express milk how do you store it and how long does it last? is it ok in the fridge?

6) If i were to put it into the fridge could i still put it in a bottle warmer when i go to use it

7) Does Breast milk go off? :wacko:

8) Will the baby be able to feed from the breast AND a bottle when im out and about or when my mum is babysitting?

9) bras any reccomendations?

sorry if my questions are ridiculous i just feel pretty confused about everything :nope:

xxxxx

1) Sterliser and bottles? any reccomendations? iv been looking at the tommee tippee closer to nature....

I like the playtex bottles with the plastic bag inserts because I don't have to sterilize them. I only have to sterilize the nipples.

I would do a double electric--much quicker to do both at the same time.

When you are ready.......

4) How do you know how much milk your LO is getting and do you have to feed more often than if they were on bottles?

The only way you know your LO is getting enough is weight gain and wet/poopy diapers. Otherwise you really don't know at breast. If formula is used in the bottles they can usually go longer between feeds because formula doesn't digest as fast.

5) When you do express milk how do you store it and how long does it last? is it ok in the fridge?