Feeling like a horrible person!

pola17

Reaction score
Hi everyone!
Im new in this section! First, lemme tell you a little bit of myself.
Im Paola, been married to DH for almost 3 years, and after more than 2 years TTC, we finally conceived this baby! We`re on our week 16!

At first, I used to say I didn´t care much for what sex I prefer, since it took us so long! Then, when we announced to my in laws and parents, the comments begun: everyone, included DH wants a girl. As my sister has a son, my parents are thristy for a grand daughter, and as my MIL only had 2 sons, she wants a grand daughter. BIL also ONLY wants a niece, DH gets on denyal everytime I tell him we have 50% chances of boy or girl, and he gets angry and says "no, it`s gonna be a girl, period!"

Probably because I have this weight on my shoulders, I secretly and without realizing have been thinking Im expecting a girl. Chinese calendar, nub theories, skull theories, baking soda gender tests, wedding ring gender tests, I crave for chocolates, my belly shape screams out loud girl, so deep inside, Ive been confident Ive been expecting a girl.

Then, I guess in my mind I tried to think it`s better to have a boy to not get dissapointed, and at moments Ive been excited... even at this forum Ive openly rooted for boy.

We tried to get a gender scan at 14 weeks, but tech refused to tell. At 16 weeks (last friday) got a scan. LO had legs crossed the whole time, and wouldnt let us see, just for a few seconds we kind of saw something, and I said "oh my, it`s a boy", but the tech laughed and said "what makes you think it`sa boy?", she asked me to come back at 19 weeks.