First actual TTC cycle, please help me out?

tummybump

Reaction score
So AF showed up today really late (on CD 39) and that's a really long cycle for me and while trying to figure out if I was preg or not I realized if I wasn't, I really wanna actually start trying.. then I realized I really have no idea where to start.

So, with that said, can any of y'all help me out? I've already been using FF app but only to track my periods.. now that I'm gonna be actually trying I wanna know what other features on that app that I should put to use. Also, if there is any other apps that yall recommend.

OH, and about temping.. please let me know more about that and how it all actually works and what it means..
Sorry if I sound a little ignorant ladies.. I don't mean to be, I'm just new to all of this.

EDIT: Also, any tips on figuring out when I ovulate WITHOUT using OPK's?

Where to start... Try tracking your cervical mucus. Just basically how you feel downstairs on the day... Dry, wet, etc.

Take your temperature first thing when you wake up. Write it down on your chart. When the chart has 3 consistently high temperatures it indicates ovulation. It can't predict it though so you might wanna use OPK (ovulation predictor kits) which usually give you a day or two warning. Once you ovulate the app gives you a coverline and if your temperature drops below that coverline at like 12-16 DPO it means your period is likely on the way.

I use ovufriend too, which usually is more reliable to pick up ovulation in my experiences.

You can find out usually if you're about to ovulate usually when you're pretty much always wet down below. That's when you need to start going for it! :p You can get really cheap OPKs on amazon though and they work fine for me!

Where to start... Try tracking your cervical mucus. Just basically how you feel downstairs on the day... Dry, wet, etc.