Hello and a question on progesterone

cissyhope

Pregnant with no 2
Reaction score
Hi every one :flower:

Im new to this section,so not sure any one knows me here. I am blessed to have a LO after some trouble conceiving and as i am am older mum,im keen ttc again!
My question is to any one who has experience with progesterone as im sure thats what helped me conceive last time. When i took it last time,it was 7dpo as i was having a progesterone test so had to wait till after the test to start them (it was cyclogest suppositories) well iv now ovulated! d18 :happydance: but when do i start the cyclogest???! i dont know when? now or 7dpo or 4dpo? Any one who can give me some advice,i would be very grateful :thumbup: x

I'm afraid I can't help you on this as I haven't used them, but are you taking them on doctor's advice? If so your healthcare provider should be the best person to tell you. Are there any advices inside the medication package even??

Hi, didn't want to read and run but afraid I have no answer for you :shrug:

I do hope someone can give you an answer soon :hugs:

I'm afraid I can't help you on this as I haven't used them, but are you taking them on doctor's advice? If so your healthcare provider should be the best person to tell you. Are there any advices inside the medication package even??

Thanks for reply.Not taking advice from docs as they didnt help me in the years ttc ,so did my own research last time and had my bfp :cloud9: but i cant remember when you should start with the progesterone :roll: x

Hi Hun,sorry I took so long just ran upstairs to get my box wen I was on cyclogest I took them from day one until I ovulated ,I do know women take them until twelve weeks pregnant but my doc only prescribed them for me until ovulation,good luck Hun,:hugs::hugs: