I'm a coward

Tantan

Nathan, Brandon & Bump
Reaction score
I keep putting it off telling my job. It seems like it is never going to be the right time to tell them and I wouldn't mind but I'm already showing.

Why can't you tell them? I told mine as soon as I knew!! If you're showing you'll need to tell them soon or rumours will start!!! You could put it in a letter? I'm not very good at advice, sorry! x

Being nervous is natural, don't worry. It is scary when you hear of people who have been made to feel bad for being pregnant, especially when you're so happy yourself! Be honest and I'm sure the relief of getting it out will make you feel so much more excited about everything. Remember, you can't be punished for being pregnant!!!

I don't know what to say because it's up to you when to tell but remember you have to tell them by 20 or 25 weeks .. so you've got a while

Also depends what your job is, don't want to be doing things that are 'dangerous'.
But at the same time I feel I've been discriminated against at work because I'm pregnant so next time I'll be keeping scchum!

You will need to tell them so you can take time off for antenatal appts and such like, don't worry, it's not like they can sack you for being pregnant hun!! xx

If your showing they've probably already guessed, and the longer you leave it the more peed they're going to be. I told my boss day after I found out I'm over 19 weeks now and still haven't had a risk assessment done and they tried to keep my maternity pack from me. Tbh I think they're trying to make me quit giving me the worst shifts and trying tomake me do stock moves. I can't wait til my maternity and a year without them. I hope they wouldn't but leaving it longer might make your boss act like mine. Good luck and congrats on bubs :) x