July Jewels... 2018 buddies

ttcpostvr

Reaction score
New thead for July 2018 mommas!
I just got a positive test before going for my 3rd cancer treatment.
We were using the nuvaring and only had sex once!
I guess God really wants another sweet schnookums in our family!
I’m not certain of my due date, since we weren’t exactly trying, but I’m thinking it will be the very beginning of July (even though it may be the end of June)
I had a negative test October 17th before my second treatment and a fairly dark test the 23rd the night before what was supposed to be my 3rd treatment.
I saw my midwife Thursday the 26th and had a beta hcg of 422, then 46 hours later it was 963.

I have an almost 5 year old girl on Nov 2nd (Kizely)
A 3.5 year old girl (Kuinlynn)
And a 2 year old son (Korcen)
Also, I have 2 step children (Sarah is 16 and Tyler is 13)

I am a full time Nurse Practicioner that works in Anti-Aging and Wellness.

Thanks for starting this thread!
What kind of cancer? Will you have to postpone treatment now? Congrats on this miracle baby of yours!

I got my BFP on Thursday, the day before my 5 year wedding anniversary (I was trying to hold out to test on Friday, but I just KNEW). I have Austin, who will be 2 on Nov 16. And 10 nieces/nephews, so a big family.

I have already been texting with my OB (who is a friend), but I won't go in for an official checkup until after Thanksgiving.

At dinner last night, my husband and I were already debating how long we can wait to tell our families. I say we should around Thanksgiving but he thinks we should wait until Christmas. Not sure I can keep a secret that long, when I see my parents almost every single day! They watch my son while I work full time (I'm a pharmacist).

Congrats on your BFP and 5 year wedding anniversary!