No judging pls. Now having to post here ;(

cooch

Mummy to one gorgeous boy
Reaction score
Well I did my harmony test and the results are in. Thankfully the baby is low risk (the nt was always within normal range but I was panicking).

I don't want anyone judging what I'm going to say, I on here to vent. Simple thing is its a boy and I have my whole life wanted a girl. We had ivf and I should be grateful, but I'm really quite disappointed.

I'm a short person and I know for a boy he'll not be tall, I hate sport and the outdoors, also there is dyslexia is dh's family with the men (I'm a teacher, I know this isn't the end of the world but another thing to add to). I basically don't have any boys names, maybe one and dh doesn't like it. Any boys names I like end in o and do not and will not grammatically go with our surname. I also feel like a boy can give me very little whereas a dough term would have been my friend for life.

If anyone has any positives I'd love to hear them based on the male gender. I'm sure there'll be people thinking I should just be happy to have any baby- I'm sure I will when I get my head round this. But I'm not at the moment.

In a nut shell, boys are amazing! You are forever learning and laughing with them! A mother-son bond is incredible, forever mommy's boys :)

I have 2 boys and they are amazing. My 4 year old is a kind considerate boy, he loves colouring, practicing letters, building train tracks, baking and riding his bike. Since he started full time school We have mum & son time once a week where he helps me with some jobs then we go for cake and ice cream and chat.

DS2 is 2, more boisterous than his brother but o so loving, he loves cars and anything his big brother is doing. He doesn't talk much Yet but gives amazing cuddles just when you need them most.