Provera?

s_love

Mom to 1 & Newly Pregnant
Reaction score
Hi ladies! Im new to this site and never been on a site like this. Theres so much information in these forums I dont know where exactly to start so forgive me if Im repeating another question. Up until earlier this month, I didnt even know I had PCOS. After all the tests and ultrasounds my doctor told me thats the reason for my irregular periods and why ttc has been a challenge. She recently put me on Provera to get things rolling and today was day 8, so I have 2 more days. When did AF come for you ladies while taking these pills? My doctor told me it wasnt uncommon to start during the 10 days (she said day 5 or so) of taking pills but it also wasnt uncommon to start up to 1.5 weeks after I finish the pills... lol thats a large spectrum! So Im wondering what some of the experiences were for other people. Thanks!

I'm also new to taking Provera — I am on day 7 with only slight cramping and no sign of AF.

I think it varies from person to person! I'm hoping I get AF within a day or two of finishing up.

My cramping started day 7 too and it increased slightly today. Did your doctor mention anything about AF being heavier than normal? My doctor didnt, but I read that a lot of women experience that.

No, my doctor didn't mention anything else. But I wouldn't be surprised if it is a little heavier, since we are using medication to induce it.

This is the first time I'm looking forward to getting AF, lol.

i just started provera too, im on day 4 - how are you guys doing? im scheduled to take it for 10 days. nothing is happening yet....

Im currently on day 9 of 10, and I have had light cramps since day 7 but other than that nothing. I wish it would hurry up already so I could start the Clomid!

I know exactly what you mean! I'm SO hoping Clomid is my miracle drug!