Quick clomid question

Mrs R

Reaction score
Hi girls

I'm having my tracking scan in the morning, CD12. I've been on clomid 150mg this month, CD1-5. Just wondering what I should expect on the higher dose, am i likely to have more follicles or less, bigger follicles?

I usually ov later than CD14 so would this dose make earlier ov more likely?

Any advice appreciated, just want to know what to expect

:hug:

Im no expert, all i know is that the earlier you take the clomid the more follicles/eggs you get. The higher dose , i would suspect means that you didnt ov at a lower dose so a bigger dose is needed for the same effect to take place as on a lower one.

Usually, you are supposed to ov 5-9 days after the last pill- however, clomid is notorious in delaying ov so ov later than this is totally normal too..

Someone who is more knowledgeble might chime in..but this is all i know :)

Good luck, chicken!

Hey Mrs R, how did your cd12 scan go? I'm also on my 4th round of clomid and I have really high hopes this month...the wierd thing is I never feel ovulatory pains.

How were your follicles at 150mg clomid? Any better?

Scan went well, had a 13mm follicle and FS told me it's still a little early for ov and to give it 3 or 4 more days.

I thought I would have had more follies, or at least a bigger one but FS told me that this is fine as she doesn't want the follicles to be too big too soon. Everything else such as lining looked good so Im happy.

I'm starting to see a pattern emerging in that I tend to ov a few days later than FS expects so I'll know to cover all bases this month.

Fingers crossed for us ...... 4th time lucky!

Hi ladies, sorry to butt in! I'm on 4th round of 50g clomid this month and have just ovulated today, well I had the injection after the tracking scan and felt the ovulation pain, but I'm still a bit confused by why I'm having the shots and what size the follicles are supposed to be to release a good egg?