Rule overload...

MesaMum

Reaction score
Perhaps it's just because I'm a noob (7 weeks) but I have a growing paranoia about all the "do's and dont's". I don't do anything considered sufficiently "wrong" by the lists but...what if I mess up and have 2 cokes one day? What if I can't get my current cavity filled yet (insurance pays 80% and I'm tapped out at the moment)? There are so many websites with terrifying information about too much caffiene and bacteria from tooth decay...I'm just worrying myself to death.

I'm also having fits with sleeping. Per my ob, I'm allowed to take 2 Tylenol PM at night but my schedule is not normal. My new "normal" seems to be that I'm up for work at 6am - 3pm then I rush home to get my husband to work and pick him up again at 11pm...rinse repeat. I try to take a nap in between dropping him off and picking him up but I cannot fall asleep naturally and I cannot take any pills or I won't have any way to fall asleep after 11p. I've tried warm milk, my room is dark, I don't watch television in bed, etc.
Any suggestions before I drive myself crazy? :dohh:

i didnt know tylenol pm was good during pregnancy. im the same way though being a first timer and all, i got freaked out by drinking my first cup of non herbal tea this morning, and doing heavy lifting/straining tonight. so just take care of yourself and when you go to the doc ask him/her what you should/shouldnt do. they would know better than some websites im sure.