School is out for summer! (Any other teachers TTC?)

Ask4joy

Reaction score
First day of summer break and I'm feeling like a million bucks! Any other teachers TTC? I am hopeful that the rest and relaxation of summer will bring a BFP! This is our 3rd cycle TTC #1 and I'm in my fertile window right now. Would love to connect with other teachers who will have a lot more time on their hands these next 2 months or so. I teach kindergarten, btw. :happydance:

Hi Ask4Joy. Yes I'm a teacher but in the Southern Hemisphere so it's coming into winter. I also teach kindergarten :)

We are on our 8th month trying. I'm trying not to let the shorter, colder days get me down. I miss summer :(

Hi Sarah! Nice to meet a fellow K teacher on here! Teaching can be so demanding and both physically and mentally exhausting - especially kindergarten! I had a tough class this past year and also had family crisis when my sister in law who is only 34 and had just given birth to her second daughter was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer. I'm really going to try to use this summer to de-stress and relax! She is doing well with the treatment she is on which gives us all hope. Are you in Australia? Baby dust to you!!!

It can be very stressful! Plus with young children, many of their families haven't finished their families. Currently I've got 4-5 pregnant mum's and three newborn siblings. You constantly battle with pretending to be happy and congratulate everyone with wishing they'd all just disappear!

I'm sorry to hear about your sister in law. That is tough, especially after just having a wee one. I hope she is doing alright.

Nope not Australia, but pretty close :)

Yep, I'm a teacher - nearly out for the summer but not quite yet....am starting to count the days!

Hi Webby! Good luck with your last days! What grade/subject do you teach?

Hey ladies! I am not a teacher but follow the same schedule as I'm a school psychologist. I did teach special education for 5 years though.