What should i see at a 6+6 scan?

DaisyDuke

Matilda Tasya's mum :)
Reaction score
Hi i have an early scan next week i should be 6+6 what should we expect to see? If we dont see a hb is it over? Thanks. XXX

I had a scan at 8 weeks, and you couldn't see much, just a blob with a heartbeat!!

They say you should defo see a heartbeat at 6 weeks, some people see it a few days before that.
I think the only way you wouldn't see one is if your dates were out.

Hi we had a scan at about 6+5 and this is what we saw.

Attachments

• bean.jpg
    bean.jpg
    50.4 KB · Views: 34
hiya hun , by then u should see the heartbeat but it will be a blob wit a hb lol i had a scan at 8+4 an it was still just a blob wit a hb lol

Thanks MummBurgo wow thanks so much for that :hugs:

Hi all

I'm pretty new to this - I am currently 5 1/2 weeks pregnant. I have had 2 previous misscarriages before and so have booked in for an early scan at 6+6. My hcg levels were odd...38 at 13dpo and then jumping to 1199 at 19dpo??? I'm scared incase I don't see enough at an early scan and it leaves me even more stressed!

Has anyone been reassured by an early scan?

Hey DD!
Good to see you in here!
When i had an early scan they told me they could *usually* see the heartbeat between 6 and 7 weeks, but not always - everyone is different. I decided to wait until 8 weeks for my first scan as i didn't want to be worried if they didn't see it (i booked one privately). So if you are 6+6 and they don't see it then it doesn't mean game over at all.
I think if you have an internal scan then it's easier to see?

Hi all

I'm pretty new to this - I am currently 5 1/2 weeks pregnant. I have had 2 previous misscarriages before and so have booked in for an early scan at 6+6. My hcg levels were odd...38 at 13dpo and then jumping to 1199 at 19dpo??? I'm scared incase I don't see enough at an early scan and it leaves me even more stressed!

Has anyone been reassured by an early scan?