Could use a buddy

SashimiMimi

Reaction score
Hi All! I'm new here and could really use a buddy. I'm feeling pretty deflated after the arrival of AF this morning. I'm 30 years old, been TTC for #1 for 8 months. Anyone else in the same boat? OH is supportive but feels I'm "too focused" on this one thing. Would love to chat with other women who have been trying for a few months!

Hi :)

I'm 32 and starting cycle #9 for the one and only.

I'm totally obsessed and it drives OH nuts so I spend a lot of time on here with randomly lurking but not posting. I started temping and do some OPKs.

Hi there, I am new in the game, this is only me 2nd cycle TTC, but I will turn 30 this year and we want 2 children eventually so I am very much in a hurry to get pregnant. I am totally obsessed and started out with BBT, OPK, checking CM, etc & hubby thinks I am "putting too much pressure on it." Seems like he think casual BD will lead to pregnancy. I said hey if I can calulate our best chances then I am going to!

Thanks for your responses timeforababy and hello_kitty_t!! It's nice to meet other people to be "focused" with! ;) For some reason I just assumed I'd get pregnant right away, so now that we are approaching the 1 year mark of TTC, I find myself obsessing even more. I also made the mistake of telling close friends that we are trying for a baby and a lot of them continually ask if we are pregnant "yet" so that puts on more pressure. I wish I could have OH's nonchalant it will happen when it happens attitude. I know everyone says to just relax and not think about it, but I'm sure many of us here find that easier said than done.
I've been using OPK, but struggled with BBT. Have you found that BBT helps? Im starting testing a cycle monitoring at a fertility clinic this week, so hopefully that brings some answers.