Do you smoke?

britt1986

Reaction score
Hello!

I was wondering how many of us smoke?

I have been smoking since about 15 years old. I quit when I found out I was pregnant with LO in 2009 and started back in late 2010.

I quit in 2007 after smoking for 11yrs. It was when I met OH and he didn't smoke so it made me want to quit. I think the smoking ban has really changed how socially acceptable it is to smoke. In 2006 there I knew loads of people who smoked, now I struggle to think of anyone I know who still smokes and hasn't quit.

I quit 4 years ago today :smug:

Best thing i ever did.

V xxx

No I dont smoke and never have done.I cant stand it.My OH went through a stage were he smoked when he went out drinking,I hated it.He stopped after a few months anyway so that was good as I dont think I could have put up with it lol.xxx

I smoked on and off since age about 15. I quit whilst pregnant both times, started again fairly quickly after my son was born, managed to stay quit until my daughter was nearly 3 then started again :dohh:

I quit nearly a year ago after a borderline smear gave me a scare, haven't looked back since. We're ttc anyway so that's another incentive to stay off the fags. I don't really want to smoke anymore anyway so FX I stay smoke free for good this time! OH still smokes, though.

Nope. My Sister did until she started to ttc, my cousins smoke, my OH does and some friends but its just not something I have wanted to do.

Started at 16, quit Jan 1st 2010 and haven't smoked since x

I never have.. Tried it twice and i didnt like it plus i looked weird doing it xx

i've smoked since i was 17. i cant live without ciggies. i'd go nuts.

i did then i quit when i was pregnant with riley started again when he was about one and a half then quit when i was pregnant this time round hopefully ill stay quit