First time moms 30 and older

C

cutestuff

I would love to start a new thread for us women in limbo. You can be prego TTC numbers 2 or more or raising a toddler. I would love to create closeknit group of women who support and help each other in all the new phases of life. All are welcome. About me I am 32 and my dh is 34. Our dd is 18 months old and we are ntnp number 2. We are celebrating 7 years married and 14 years together and I would love to make some internet bffs.

Hi Cutestuff!! :wave:

I'm 31 and my DH is 32. I'm a high school math teacher, and our dd is 4.5 months old. I know that isn't toddler age, but if no one minds I'd like to hang out and have a group to chat with. Plus, it's always nice to see what I have to look forward to! We are thinking we might start TTC#2 when dd is around a year old. We'll just have to see how things go.

All my RL friends either have kids much older (late elementary through high school age!) OR have no kids at all. I spend a lot of time with teachers os my friends range from 10 years younger to 15 years older but no one has any kids close to my daughters age, except a couple friends who are out of state. :( I'd love to find some ladies to chat with who don't have to say "Hmm back when my kid was that age we did..." and reference something from 10 years ago! :haha:

Thanks! <3

Hey ladies! :wave:

I'm 31 and dh is 32. We have an almost 3 year old son. We will be married 12 years next month. I seriously can't believe that! Due to infertility we had our son much later than everyone else we know. My sister's son is 3.5 months younger than mine but it's hard to get together due to our schedules.

I guess for now we are ntnp a second. But I'm not terribly hopeful as I mentioned we have struggled with infertility our entire marriage. We tried 9 medicated cycles last year and had two chemicals. I'm working on accepting ds is likely going to be our only one.