Military Wives/Fiances/Girlfriends Support Group

Justagirlxx

Mom to 2 and Preg Again!
Reaction score
https://i262.photobucket.com/albums/ii109/cyndilm0212/MilitaryWivesPrayer.jpg

Hey Ladies! I know there is already a group on here for Military Wives but it seems as though it has died unfortunately :( I'd really love to start up a new group for all of us that are still here and looking for support! I am a newbie, my husband just joined the US Army and is leaving for BCT in January. I'm so new to this and am scared/anxious/excited and would love to find other women who are going through the same thing or have been through this.

I would love to hear any advice you all have for a newbie just getting started in the Army lifestyle. Any poems/songs/prayers and anything else that you can think of that help you get through please post them!

Tell me a little about yourselves so we can all get to know each other!

Name:
Military Branch:
How long he's been in:
Currently Deployed?:
How long you've been together:
How do you like the Military Life?:

I've placed a link to this thread in my Siggy hoping to find some of you!

Name: Kim
Military Branch: Army
How long he's been in: Just signed!
Currently Deployed?: Not yet, leaving for BCT in Jan
How long you've been together: Almost 3 years, married for 2 weeks
How do you like the Military Life?: Not sure yet, doesn't seem real that he's even leaving :(

Hi!
My husband just recently got out of the Navy, but he was in when we met, when we got married, and sadly he was out to sea when our baby girl was born. It wasn't until she was 3 months old that they even met!
Even though we're no longer military, I hope I can offer some support regarding military lifestyle, pregnancy/birthing/raising a child without your partner home, and readjusting back to civilian life in future. :)

Name: Nic
Military Branch: Navy
How long he's been in: Just got out after 4 years
Currently Deployed?: Not anymore!