Nothing Adds Up and I'm Sad

Emmyjean

Mom to 2 Wee Lads
Reaction score
This isn't really a two-week wait post because I'm not technically IN the running right now, but it sort of is because I'm not technically OUT yet either. I just sort of want to vent to you kind ladies. Sorry in advance for the bratty rant...I basically just came here to have you make me feel better. :blush:

My 7 month old hasn't been sleeping great, so sex hasn't been very frequent lately. We BD'ed on Friday the 24th, then the next time was sometime last week (I think the 8th or 9th, I don't even know). We weren't really trying last month, but were planning on starting to TTC our third and last kid in August (this month - I'm turning 35 in a week and don't want to push it much past that because I want to be done with diapers eventually, lol).

My cycle hasn't been wonky since I had the baby - not clockwork but always 29-31 days. I am now on CD 38, no AF and BFN. This sucks for so many reasons right now.

a) my cycle apparently decided to screw itself up and turn complicated ON THE MONTH we were going to start TTC again. Great.

b) I'm not pregnant as a result of the sex on the 24th according to multiple tests (it 100% would have provided a BFP by now), so that means AF is on her way - and that means she'll probably kick down my door this weekend. Which wouldn't be that bad, except that we have a wedding to go to this weekend and went all out for the first time in years - splurged for the hotel room so we could stay the night without the kiddies, got sitters, planned a special lunch the next day, etc. AF was supposed to be long gone by now. But she's going to come ruin it, I know it.