Ovulating before HCG levels completely drop?

Sorsha

Tentatively expecting #2
Reaction score
Hi all, I'm new in this section of the forums. Lost my first pregnancy about a month ago (found out at 8 1/2 weeks that fetus had stopped growing at 5 1/2 weeks; miscarriage didn't happen naturally so moved things along with Misoprostol at 10 1/2 weeks).

Since the bleeding stopped, DH and I have been NTNP. We BDed a couple times in the third week after I used the Misoprostol, but I was monitoring my HCG with home pregnancy tests then, and was getting an increasingly faint but still visible line. So I assumed there was no way I was ovulating yet. Then I went away on a business trip for a week, so no BDing. Got back a couple days ago, and this morning I woke up feeling queasy. I've continued to feel queasy all morning. It feels a lot like I did early on in my previous pregnancy.

Has anyone here gotten pregnant at a time when they must have ovulated while still getting positive HPTs from the miscarriage? I know it's not likely (and there are lots of other reasons I could feel queasy), but I'm wondering if it's possible at all. Because if it's impossible, I can just put it out of my mind!

(I did do a HPT this morning just to check, and could see no line at all. At least I know the old HCG is all out of my system now!)

I researched about this after my MMC and most places say you can't but there were some women who were confident that they did so I can't be 100% sure on that one but I do know that before your first AF most women's pregnancy symptoms return, mine sure did and I went through tonnes of hpt's lol -.- unfortunately af came full swing.

Fingers x'd you do get your bfp though, your most fertile after a pregnancy so I wouldn't rule it out!

Welcome to the forum :wave: x