The 'I'm feeling crap because...' thread

prgirl_cesca

Reaction score
So I thought we could all be a bit self indulgent and post things about our MCs that make us sad....not the obvious one [no baby] but little things.

So I feel crap because:

I can never seem to get through a whole pack of Pregnacare without miscarrying

The holiday I was meant to be 18 weeks, and then around 12 weeks pregnant during, now means I am left with nothing but a flabby bloated belly too fat for my bikini

I have a whole pile of pregnancy flyers from the midwife which I never got a chance to read

The 25 minute journey to the hospital fills me with dread, as does the parking fees

I am now going to have to work christmas at work, when I would have been on maternity leave (I work in the hospitality industry and believe me a xmas off is a god send)

:cry: :cry: :cry:

Anyone got anything else to add?

only thing I'm feeling crap about is........

being forced to wait before TTC again :(

Good thread!

I too now have to work at Christmas which means I will probably be using up all of my holiday entitlement to take time off to look after my DS when his nursery closes over Christmas for a whole week

I have to go to a dental appointment on Thurs 27th May when I should have been going for my scan (13wks) on that day - I didn't get round to cancelling the dental appointment when I got my scan date through!

We now have to decide who will drive to our friends wedding in July - I am gutted that I actually have the option of drinking! Would really rather have our baby.

I still have a wardrobe full of maternity clothes that I need to box up and put back in the loft

Hubby doesn't tell me to leave the cat litter tray alone any more and that really is a crap job

Boohoo :-( I'm sure there are plenty more!!!!

Oh yes - Hollybush, I'm so sorry you are having to wait too..

How could I forget that one - That is the real reason I am so sad! Being made to wait til NEXT YEAR!!

Big hugs to you all xxxxxx