whats everyones budget?

weewdy

Reaction score
Whats everyone budget going to be? Also this is my first year with 2 kids, do you go by amount spent, number of presents or just whatever you feel is needed?

I try to spend the same amount on each, I think my budget will be around £125 per child or so.
Eta the new baby will be here for Christmas but I'm not getting her presents!

I go on ammount spent. So one may have more presents than the other. I may have to change that when they are a little older but for now thats what ill stick with. My budget is £200 each. Every year i go way over but this year im determined to stick to it.

i do around 200-250 each for the kids..

Around £100-£120 each. Not worried if one has more than the other at the moment as really can't see either comparing!

We do amount spent, usually it is pretty close in amounts too.
We spend around $300 on each kid plus the grandparents give us $50 each to get them something from them :)

I'm trying to cut back this year, as in just buying a few presents that I think lo will really love. Those will probably come in around £75. We've now decided to get her a new bike as well though, so that'll bump the budget up quite a bit.

I used to go by both but from this year am going to go just from amount and try not to worry about the number, their budgets are 200-250 each :)

I said £150 each + a joint gift of a wii u. will probs go slightly over but deffo no more than £200.

I used to go by money spent but i found myself buying crap for the sake of it to make it even so i do neither now as long as they have a similar amount of stuff. I wouldn't buy one say a bike and the other something cheap though but sometimes i get better deals on one kids stuff so it's hard to make it even money wise!
Although this year has been harder as my youngests stuff looks alot bigger than my oldests!