blood on hpt = positive? Hmmm

Status
Not open for further replies.

LittleBug

Reaction score
Hi everyone. This is my first ever post on any baby site but i have been stalking for about 3 years! :blush:

Im currently 21 days since 'the deed' and i am breastfeeding my 5 month old son. I know it it still possible to get pregnant whilst breastfeeding but it took me 2 years to conceive my first son and 1 year to conceive my second .. i also had 8 miscarriages along the way and had to use a CBFM soooooooo i dont tend to get pregnant easily. We use condoms but more often than not have a 'play around' :blush: without them first.

Now to my question. I have had multiple faint lines on IC's, Asda's and a faint frer but so faint only an experienced line spotter and obsessed woman can see. I was shaving my legs yesterday and managed to nick myself - i opened the bathroom draw to find some cotton wool and saw a lonely IC ... couldnt help myself so i decided to experiment with the blood and it turned positive. I mean BFP .... but my urine is still negative/shadow lines.

I have been having terrible period cramps for about a week now and extreme back pain which is why i decided to test in the first place.

I can only find one story on google from an american medical journal who say to trust blood/serum use on a hpt.

Can anyone shed light on this? I don't suddenly feel pregnant as such but im breastfeeding so i have never stopped feeling pregnant if that makes any sense.

Thanks in advance girls :hugs: xxx

Even if you have the faintest of lines you are supposed to be PG!! As for the blood thing I am sorry I have no idea!! If you keep testing it should get darker and darker with every couple of days. Some women will have a very fast spike and other will have a more gradual HCG increase. GL FX <3

Guess blood contains more HCG than urine?

Thanks for the replies girls.:hugs: