Early symptoms, 7 or 8 DPO

wannabemamma

Reaction score
Morning ladies,

I haven't been on for a while as we're in the process of moving house...chaos!!

Anyway, I'm still fairly new to the whole TTC thing, and have a couple of questions.

Since about 4 or 5 DPO I've had almost AF like mini cramps on and off, with some quite sharp stabbing pains at around 5 DPO. I'm only 8 DPO now and am still getting these wierd feelings at times. Is it too early for this to be a symptom? I really don't want to be spotting things that are unrelated!! I guess normally I wouldn't even notice sensations like this, but I guess we get a little sensitive! The witch isn't due for around another 6 days (still getting used to my cycle) so I'm sure it is nothing to do with her.

Anyone shed any light?!

CHeers m'dears!

Hi wannabemamma,

i'm fairly new to this too so we are in the same boat! I think it could poss be implantation but like you say we all get a little sensitive at this time and i know for a fact that i too have noticed a lot of things that i hadn't before that have turned out to be nothing. Fingers crossed for you though. If you have implanted earlyish it would not be too early to get symptoms at all. Sadly we all end up 'spotting' things that can turn out to be nothing but they can also turn out to be something. the agony of the 2ww i guess!
sorry couldn't be more help but didn't want to read and run. fx for you - hope this is it! xx

Hi both! I had exactly the same kind of pains from about 6 dpo and i got my bfp at 9dpo so wouldnt say its too early at all - still getting them a little bit and i think im 12 dpo now - noticed anything else?
x x x x

Ooooh, that's good to know!!