Any FET Success Stories?

Jonesbaby19

Reaction score
Hi Ladies,

I hope you are all well.

DH & I recently underwent IVF #4 in hope of conceiving our second child and unfortunately the pregnancy ended within a week of getting my BFP, it sadly it was a chemical pregnancy. We were really hopeful that it would be a success as we had 2 hatching blastocysts transferred and my lining was good at 8mm :cry: Our RE said that he believes there must have been an issue with the embryos.

Some background on me... Our first IVF was cancelled due to poor response. Our second IVF was a BFN. Our third IVF gave us our beautiful daughter who is now 16 months old :cloud9: All of our IVF cycles to date have been fresh cycles and I have no experience with FET at all.

So onto IVF #5, we currently have 4 frozen embryos and I am going to be undertaking FET next cycle (July/August). We have 2 straws frozen at our clinic, each straw contains 1 hatching blastocyst and 1 expanding blastocyst. We will be transferring two embryos.

I would dearly love to hear some FET success stories to help build up my confidence for next cycle :hugs:

Thanks so much ladies and I wish you all the very best success for your cycles too xx :flower:

I'm so sorry to hear about your recent chemical. I know that pain all too well. My beautiful son is from a FET! From what I've read and what my RE says, FET's are becoming more and more common and the success rates are pretty incredible. They are also much less stressful than fresh cycles (fewer appointments, less meds, etc.)! Do you know whether you'll do a natural or medicated cycle?

I should be right behind you doing a natural FET cycle around September. Good luck and keep us posted!

currently pregnant with a little girl after our third attempt at a FET. (we had put two in, and one too)k. FET 1 and 2 didn't work out.

Our first and only fresh IVF resulted in our sweet twins in 2013.

keep your chin up!!! :) I hope your FET this july/august is a success!