Painful sex a threat to implantation?? Help!

FertileFlower

Pregnant - 1st Trimester
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I am a newbie to participating in this forum, but been browsing it for a while.

I am on 24 cd and I think I O'ed on the 13th. I have had a variety of symptoms which I will be happy to share.

However, last night I was going to dtd and had to stop because I experienced sharp shooting pains! This also happened around day 16 as well but not as intense.

According to my calculations, implantation if the egg was fertilized is due around this time. I am so scared I accidentally messed it up and now it wont implant. I am trying to not stress about it, but any comforting words would be so appreciated.

This would be my first time pregnant and I'm in my later 30's with a tilted uterus and ovarian cysts so I hope for a rainbow miracle baby. I know many of you know what a vulnerable and emotional time this tww is.

Much love and baby dust to everyone!!

:dust:

I have to figure out how to edit my post. Was supposed to say 24 days since last period start and 8 days since estimated ovulation.

I suppose I can list my symptoms in case things turn out in a beautiful way.
I did not chart or write down my symptoms, so these are just the most persistent ones or those that stands out.

1-3 dpo

swollen abdomen
hungry
thirsty
slightly nauseaus

dpo 4-5.
Super tired
Hungry
Emotional
5 dpo
Elevated temperature, especially feeling feverish upon awakening.
Super tired
Hungry
Blue veins on nipples and groin area
Lower back ache that comes and goes

6 dpo
Nipples more sensitive than usual but nothing extreme.
Cranky and emotional.
Dry mouth.
Thirsty.
A little bit itchy, but not just boobs, whole body.
Super tired
Hungry

7 dpo
Cramps similar to period starting.
Took a nap and had a dream that my boobs where huge due to being pregnant. A happy dream indeed!
Small twinges of pain in the middle lower abdomen.
Lower abdomen swollen and hard.